Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Czech Republic will stop accepting migrants

The head of the Czech Ministry of the Interior Milan Chovanec said that because of security concerns his country will not accept more foreigners from Italy and Greece.

In accordance with the provisions of the 2015 years of European Union Member States have accepted a total of 160,000 refugees who came to the south of Europe. So far they relocated about 18,000.

Poland, Hungary and Slovakia refuse admission of illegal refugees. Now they are joined by the Czech Republic.

In June, the European Commission is going to decide what will be the consequences for the EU countries that do not agree with the so-called quota distribution system of migrants. In Brussels there was a proposal that for every not accepted refugee the member state would pay a penalty of 250,000 Euros.